Philadelphia Fury Tee

The NASL was founded in 1968 when the FIFA-sanctioned United Soccer Association merged with the unsanctioned National Professional Soccer League. The league included teams from the U.S. and Canada and featured legends such as Pelé, Kyle Rote Jr., Bob Rigby and Franz Beckenbauer. In addition they also had an indoor soccer division from 1975-1984. The league eventually folded in 1984.


The Philadelphia Fury played in the NASL from 1978-80, replacing the Philadelphia Atoms, who folded in 1976. Among the Fury’s investors were musicians Rick Wakeman, Peter Frampton and Paul Simon.

Notable Players: Alan Ball, Peter Osgood, Johnny Giles

Pin It

Next → ← Previous

Related Items

Washington Diplomats Dark Grey Tee
Washington Diplomats Dark Grey Tee $29.99
Quick Shop
Philadelphia Atoms Royal Blue Tee
Philadelphia Atoms Royal Blue Tee $25.00
Quick Shop
Tulsa Roughnecks Tee
Tulsa Roughnecks Tee $29.99
Quick Shop
Vancouver Whitecaps Tee
Vancouver Whitecaps Tee $29.99
Quick Shop